WPC: River on the way

On the way home from Orvieto I took a new road, on purpose. Not an adventurous move? The last time I did this, we had to return because a rather deep river was blocking the road.

I didn’t take a photo of it then but this time I glanced over a bridge I was passing and I saw her again: the Fiora river that reminds me of home.

There was a nice parking and a nice path down.

It’s time our bestia learns what we do with dogs in Slovenia. And how good it feels.

It was a beautiful day and to be on the way was to be there already.

And closer to home I spotted our next on-the-way destination. Unless it is private property which in Italy happens a lot.

Photo: MM

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “On the Way.”

8 comments

Talk to me

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.