SL-WEEK 43: Italian wetthings

Sylvain says “wedding” and I say together with the groom on his wedding day above: “I completely lost my focus”.

Here is first one image apiece from two weddings viewed from afar.

In Pitigliano

In Pitigliano

By the Tiber in Roma.

By the Tiber in Roma.

And now several from my only Italian wedding so far (as a guest!), held in Roma and in Ostia on the sandy beach. Mind the captions. I already posted photos from this wedding for the second week of Sylvain’s SL-WEEK challenge on the topic of Red.

But if you want to see really great stuff, check out Slovenian wedding photographer Samo Rovan who just won the title Photographer of the Year, awarded by the Wedding Photojournalist Association.

Photo: a © signature mmm production

For Sylvain Landry’s SL-WEEK 43: Wedding

17 comments

  1. The photo of the bride and groom in front of the steps is amazing..I also love the view of the terrace from above..The cobblestones have the effect of making it look like there is even another level below! Didn’t you have fun photographing weddings? Were you a bystander or a guest?

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.