Happy birthday, my favourite artist!

When we were last in my country of origin, which is Slovenia, we visited an amazing artist who celebrates today.

She loves our bestia and this is a sculpture she made of him.

So far, she has been keeping a low profile but it is only a matter of time when the secret is out and she becomes a household name.

Take this frank portrait of her poet father, for example.

And here she is, hiding behind her muse.

The fact that she is only 9 today, should play absolutely no role. I mean, look at those snouts, and ears!

Happy birthday, dear E., and take over the world in your own sweet time.

Photo: a © signature mmm production

7 comments

    1. I’m glad to hear that. Animals are excellent. I only have one dog but take so many photos of him that it seems like I had more. 😀 The cat was found in the pot as is. Generally animals in Italy, just like people, seem very happy indeed.

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

