Pasqua is upon us

“Pasqua is close.” This is what amore said when I told him about the many baby sheep I’d seen. Ever a romantic.

When driving in the countryside like this, we often encounter flocks of sheep.

They go well with the surroundings and remind me of all those National Geographic photos I marvelled at as a child and used for the protection of my notebooks until they faded. We become what we surround ourselves with when young. As for the coming Easter – love your neighbours so much you could eat them.


Photo: a © signature mmm production

5 comments

      1. I know, right. I wear lamb’s wool, too. So, I like to think of them as providing shelter. I think we can reconcile the love and the nutrition if we think that there are more friends where they came from. xo

        Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

