Thursday Doors, February 11

Three doors from Monteverde, the Green Hill of Roma. A bit of competition, since Ljubljana in Slovenia, my hometown, was recently named European Green Capital 2016.

I pass these often as I walk bestia, and they always draw my eyes. There is always a car in front of the first one so I can’t get a better angle. There is often this nice light on the second one. And the third one… this photo might be my favourite door photo of them all.

Photo: MM

For Norm Frampton’s Thursday Doors challenge.

21 comments

  1. Torn between the first and second ones for my favorite. Love the deep green colour, but I love that iron work too.
    That third one needs a kickplate at the bottom; that beautiful wood all faded from people tapping their shoes against it 😦
    Nice post!

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

