Thursday Doors, February 4

I’ve been saving these since October. It was a good day.

First I descended down this stairway after purchasing four books and I encountered this door.

Then I was drawn to this door of the Church of Saint Susanna at the Baths of Diocletian.

And then amore, who was waiting outside with bestia, said: “Look, I found a little door for you to shoot.”

Which is how I tend to choose my doors, and images in general: not by the door itself, or by the quality of the image, but by how it makes me feel. Bear (with) me or feel with me.

Photo: MM

For Norm Frampton’s Thursday Doors challenge.

29 comments

Talk to me

