MM 2-43: Monochrome Madness Curves

After several months of lurking, this week was the first time I dared send my image to Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness challenge, MM 2-43 edition. I mean, look at these entries, every week so stylish. I bet they even shoot in black and white, not like some.

However, as another MM I’m very glad I did it and I’m happy with my photo. Here is the image I sent, a bit bigger, accompanied by a few more, not all monochromatic.

Yes, dad, it’s your unique champagne bottle light fixture. The wickedest curve. What a great idea for a chandelier you had, and the execution is top-notch as well (by an electrician we know).

Photo: MM

15 comments

      1. Yes, I did that a few times, it was fun 🙂 Maybe I’ll participate again at some point. I like trying different challenges. Most are open to anyone but sometimes you really have to read about how they work, some are different. Btw, I never even knew these challenges existed when I first joined WP! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, I thought that too, that something nice lightwise is going on! 😀 As for the challenges: I used to see them around for a year or so, before posting my first WPC post. And after that I miraculously got so many more visitors! 🙂 It was very nice.

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

