WPC: Alenka’s vibrant orchid

Alenka is my first internet => flesh friend and as such (and for other reasons, for example, she just confirmed she will visit us in April!) she must be nurtured like a flower.

You see, if she hadn’t turned up pleasant, who knows if I’d have given a chance to anybody else from the deep & wide world web, and chances are I’d not be where I am now.

This is her orchid which blew me away with its vibrancy when I visited her in January with snow outside and all. Just right for this challenge. And very much like she did the first time I met her.

Photo: MM

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: Vibrant

9 comments

Talk to me

