WPC: Optimising optimism

Since it was just a few days ago that bestia decided we are having a sunrise live, I’m sharing it with you as an ultimate proof that optimists are correct: they expect the sun to rise and then it does.

I can’t remember the last time I witnessed one, and as sunrises go this one was surprisingly not that early at all. These images were taken between 7:13 and 7:48. Good to know: from now on, at least for a while, every next one will happen earlier.

These images are lined up as they happened. First I went on a little walk (first two photos) but then I realised it’s best if I go up on the roof. I was not wrong: the sun did appear! But the ultimate optimism is captured in bestia’s stare: she WILL come down again.

Photo: MM

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: Optimistic

17 comments

  1. Allow me to offer my deepest apologies for not being a morning person. I am a night person, which means that when I’m on holidays, bedtime is close enough to sunrise for me to miss it. I have vowed to change my ways, but, alas…

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

