WPC: Treated well

Treat. So many meanings. I guess it all boils down to this: either you are well treated or well tricked.

To me it’s a treat when I say: “Can you please stop the car? I wish to take some photos.” And he does it promptly, even though it could be done from the car as well.

It’s a treat when he takes me and the dog – his first subway ride: thumb up, his first escalator: NO WAY! – to Roma centre so that I can buy some used books. He waits for me outside with the dog, and when I return, he tells me: “Look, you must take a photo of that door.”

He also says: “Why don’t you take a panorama shot?” “But I haven’t taken one yet.” “Why don’t you start?” It’s a treat to be made to do something I wouldn’t do myself so soon.

Largo di Santa Susanna

And then it is a treat when instead straight home he takes me to the beautiful train station Ostiense next to the Roman Pyramid for more photos. Look at the little golden crabs below the ceiling. And yes, Roma has a freshly whitened pyramid too.

And when it turns out that I lost the USB cable for my camera on this trip, and the search for it in the local shops proves fruitless, he promptly treats me to a new one by ordering it online. And he does it without even a little eye-roll.

Photo: MM

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Treat.”

12 comments

      1. I’ve only been a few times for a few days. Haven’t seen so very much apart from the obvious but I love it. It’s also much closer to the sea and much more to the south as I’d initially thought.

        Like

  1. So sweet! 😉 That first building looks crazy, by the way! Is that in Rome, too? What a great city to try out panoramas for the first time 🙂 I’ve never tried (too lazy) but hubby loves to experiment with stuff like that.

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

