Happy birthday, baca Nada!

With mom and her mom, father, brother and grandma
Today is the birthday of the woman who is holding me – the blonde, knitted bundle of joy – in this picture of my mother’s side of the family. She, my grandma, my grandpa (on the right, whose birthday is exactly one month from now) and my uncle (Beatles lookalike) lived with my parents (stripey mom on the left) and me until my sister was born (and then we moved one floor up). So we were truly close. The matriarch in the middle is my great-grandmother (mom’s grandma) who I mostly remember from the pictures. (More family photos here.) Photo: ever-in-the-shadow BM
2 comments

Talk to me

