Ever-ever land

There is this garden very close to our home. I visit it every chance I get. It is not a secret garden neither a severed garden, but a magic place with sculptures based on the tarot deck. I’m the devil.

The first time I was there it was with my sister and friends but mostly I go alone. When she saw images in my last Giardino entry, mom told me that she MUST see it, too. And she did, almost on March 8th. She was so happy that now next time dad will have to come along. And he didn’t even protest much. 🙂

The garden is called Il giardino dei tarocchi (Tarot Garden) and was designed and lived in by French artist Niki de Saint Phalle. She died in 2002 but her spirit and her amazing sculptures live on. I’m sure she would say Pridi cai, short for Everybody welcome.

≈ Manja Maksimovič ≈

Photo: MM

2 comments

Talk to me

