Philip Jackson

Sometimes it happens that I cannot publish my own photos because I can’t take them. The objects or vistas are just too far away. Therefore I present you Scottish sculptor Philip Jackson with photographs from his own website. I have never seen more life in a statue. Especially if she’s just reading a book. Some artists are simply worth all the love.

jackson-GaleForceNun_ii

“Gale Force Nun”

jackson-GuidedMissal

“Guided Missal”

jackson-GuidedMissal_v

“Guided Missal”

jackson-ReadingChaucer_i

“Reading Chaucer”

jackson-saraband

“Saraband”

jackson-Winters_Habit

One for Slovenians: “Winter’s Habit”

All images from http://www.philipjacksonsculptures.co.uk/

Talk to me

