Writing is like kissing…

… only without lips.
3-8-14 002

Photo: MM

This is a quote from the cover of the book in the photo. The book, Love Virtually in English translation, was given to me by a friend of my mom to read after she had learned about the online way my love and I got together, even though she has never met me. The friends went on the Italian lake tour and visited Monte di San Carlo together, while the turtle is courtesy of my sis.

The moment mom extended her hand to give me the book and I saw which one it is, the world came together a bit more the way it is known to, occasionally.

Thank you, friend, I love it when others look into me without trying. I have started to read it and I was right: it is one of the good kind to take slowly.

It is a book that was recommended to me many years ago and I have been wishing to get my hands on it for a while now. I have learnt about the Slovenian translation of both, the first part and the sequel, I have read the interview with the author about how there will be no third part.

I have skipped the first two books and am writing the third, getting together part, daily by living it, and not a thought goes into the direction of how it would be better to keep it romantic, unmet, ripe with possibilities.

I just love kissing too much. Obviously even more than writing.

≈ Manja Maksimovič ≈

25-3-14 011 (1280 x 960)

Rooftop selfie

Talk to me

