Today

Image

Trespassing, not today. Photo: MM

Today I did plenty.

I caressed the dog, rolled up my sleeves, moved my head for a butterfly, had a look at the sea, walked somebody home, stuck the sun onto the sky and happily used foul language.

I gave to the world one more. A new one.

(written in Duba in 1989, translated today, both by Manja Maksimovič)

/DANES SEM STORIL MNOGO. POBOŽAL SEM PSA, ZAVIHAL ROKAVE, UMAKNIL GLAVO METULJU, POGLEDAL MORJE, POSPREMIL NEKOGA DOMOV, ZALEPIL SONCE NA NEBO IN ZADOVOLJEN GRDO GOVORIL. PODARIL SEM SVETU ŠE ENEGA, NOVEGA/

≈ Manja Maksimovič ≈

One comment

Talk to me

